3rd International Forum of AntiCoagulant+antiplatelet Therapy 2018 (FACT+2018)

The official languages of the conference are Russian and English

Contest of scientific works

Dear colleagues!

Contest of scientific works is scheduled within the framework of the 3rd International Forum of AntiCoagulant & Antiaggregant Therapy 2018 (FACTplus2018). The contest will be hold by the Organizing and Program Committee of the Forum.

Dates of holding the contest: 15 November 2017 – 15 February 2018. Announcement of results and awarding will take place on March 24, 2018. 

Participants of the contest may choose one of the following topics:

  • Atrial fibrillation / flutter
  • Venous thromboembolism
  • Stroke prevention
  • Rhythm disturbances
  • Holter monitoring
  • Miscarriage (anticoagulants use)
  • Antiphospholipid syndrome
  • Pathology of hemostasis
  • Clinical pharmacology of antiagregants and anticoagulants
  • Acute coronary syndrome

Participation Conditions

Scientific works that were prepared with co-authors, where personal contribution of the contest participants is prevailing, are taken for consideration. Specialists, who actively assign anticoagulant therapy for their patients, are admitted to the contest.

The content of scientific works must comply with the requirements of the topics of the Forum. Scientific works must contain exact objectives, relevance, scientific and practical significance. The contest is hold in two stages.

Scientific works will be assessed based on the following criteria: relevance and focus of the project, validity of methodology, scientific and practical significance, quality and completeness of the factual material, quality of the project design. 

During the oral presentation at the Forum additional parameters of the author’s qualification, extent of his or her participation in the project will be also assessed. Each criterion is scored from 1 (one) to 5 (five) points.
Each member of the jury fills in a protocol for each participant of the Forum. All points will be summed up and divided by the number of members of the jury, that is, the results are counted based on the average score.

The jury will assess only projects of the authors participating in the event.

The jury will decide three winners of the Contest.

Winners of the Contest will be awarded with Certificates of participation and recognition gifts. Upon the jury’s decision, selected innovative projects will be the subject to incentive awards as well. Scientific and Organizing Committee of the Forum will determine the amount of the incentive awards. 

Summarizing and awarding of the winners will take place on March 24, 2018 at the closing of the Forum.

The first stage of the contest 

Scientific works are submitted to the Organizing Committee through the website of the event during the first stage no later than February 15, 2018. If you would like to participate in the Contest while submitting your abstracts, please, select “yes” in the line “participation in the contest”.

The presenting author must ensure that all co-authors are aware of the content of abstracts submitted to the Secretariat. The materials presented at the contest must comply with the requirements of the reports and abstracts provided for the Forum.

On completion of the submission period, all the materials will be forwarded to the Program Committee of the Forum. The list of selected works will be posted on the official website of the Forum no later than February 28, 2018. The contestants will also get notifications to their e-mails. 

The second stage of the contest 

The authors, whose works passed to the second stage of the contest, must be ready to oral presentation at the Forum. Date and time of the presentation will be announced after March 1, 2018. Announcement of results and awarding ceremony will take place on March 24, 2018. 

The Jury of the contest

Alternative jury of the contest includes the leading scientists and specialists in the sphere of providing professional care to patients with thromboembolic complication. The Chairman of the Organizing Committee – PhD, Professor Dmitry A. Napalkov, approves the stuff of the jury. There are 5-7 members in the jury.